Interesting night

The day started out pretty uneventful. I went to the gym, spent some time socializing with some friends and playing basketball at my high school.

Later that night as I arrived at a friends party, there were many guys, a few girls, the odds were pretty unfavorable.The party was situated outside and I watched many of the guys play beer pong, enjoying themselves and getting pretty drunk. Unfortunately I had only a couple of beers as I was driving. Interacting with drunk people entirely sober is quite annoying, I just hate it.

As the night progressed, more and more girls showed up, some of the girls were pretty attractive, better than I initially expected. The party moved inside as it was getting really cold. I decided to approach people and introduce myself, I only knew a few people from college. I tried to interact with some of the girls, the girls seem pretty open, but unfortunately I would run out of things to say, I could not keep the conversation going (still working on my game). Closer to the time I left there were about 60 people at this party.

All in all I would say that I had fun, but I was disappointed with my results when interacting with the opposite sex. I really have to work on my communication skills.

Leave a Reply

